School of Education Faculty and Professional Staff

Error message

User warning: The following module is missing from the file system: ldap_sso. For information about how to fix this, see the documentation page. in _drupal_trigger_error_with_delayed_logging() (line 1143 of /mnt/www/html/uafsstg/docroot/includes/bootstrap.inc).

placeholder image
 

Dr. Glenda Ezell, Executive Director of the School of Education

  • Professor of Education
  • Ed.D., Higher Education Administration, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville
  • Master of Education, Special Education, University of the Ozarks
  • Bachelor of Science in Education, Elementary Education K-6, University of the Ozarks
  • Education Principal K-9 License, University of Central Arkansas
  • K-12 Special Education Administrator, University of Central Arkansas
  • Math Science Room 111A
  • Phone: 479-788-7912
  • Fax: 479-424-6912
  • Email: Glenda.ezell@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

 Dr. Shelli Henehan, Assessment Director and Director of Early Childhood, Preschool Programs

  • Associate Professor
  • Ed.D., Workforce Development, specializing in Adult Education, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville
  • Master of Education, Elementary Education, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville
  • Bachelor of Science in Education, Elementary Education K-6, Arkansas Tech University
  • Math Science 312C
  • Phone: 479-788-7965
  • Fax: 479-424-6965
  • Email: shelli.henehan@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Dr. Ernest Barnett

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ed.D., Higher Education Administration, University of South Dakota – Vermillion
  • Master of Education with Endorsement in School Principalship 5-12, University of Nebraska – Kearney
  • Bachelor of Arts in Education with Endorsements in English and Geography Education Grades 5-12, University of Nebraska – Kearney
  • Bachelor of Arts in Education, Njala University – University of Sierra Leone

placeholder image
 

Ginger Osburn

  • Assistant Professor

  • Master of Science, Early Childhood Education, Northeastern State University

  • Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education/Business, Northeastern State University

  • Specialist, Curriculum and Instruction/Early Childhood Generalist, Northeastern State University

  • National Board Certified

  • Math Science 108D

  • Phone: 479-788-7904

  • Fax: 479-424-6904

  • Email: ginger.osburn@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Dr. Sara McCormick Davis

  • Professor

  • Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, Oklahoma State University

  • Master of Science, Early Childhood Education, University of Central Oklahoma

  • Bachelor of Science, Family Relations and Child Development, Oklahoma State University

  • Math Science Room 319

  • Phone: 479-788-7919

  • Fax: 479-424-6919

  • Email: sara.davis@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Dr. Deebe Milford

  • Assistant Professor

  • Ed.D., Higher Education Faculty Development, University of Arkansas - Little Rock

  • Master of Education, Elementary Education, Southern Arkansas University

  • Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education, Louisiana Tech University

  • Math Science Room 321

  • Phone: 479-788-7902

  • Fax: 479-424-6902

  • Email: deebe.milford@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Dr. Linda Reid

  • Assistant Professor

  • Ed.D., Educational Studies, University of Northern Colorado

  • Master of Science, Public School Administration, Univeristy of Arkansas - Fayetteville

  • Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, University of Arkansas - Monticello

  • Math Science Room 315

  • Phone: 479-788-7943

  • Fax: 479-424-6943

  • Email: linda.reid@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Dr. Lois Yocum

  • Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Curriculum and Instruction, Iowa State University

  • Master of Science, Curriculum and Instructional Technology, Iowa State University

  • Bachelor of Arts, English Language Arts Education, Buena Vista University

  • National Board Certified

  • Math Science 323

  • Phone: 479-788-7916

  • Fax: 479-424-6916

  • Email: lois.yocum@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Western Arkansas Education Renewal Zone and UAFS STEM Education Center

Melony Francis, Director of Early Childhood Preschool Program

  • Instructor of Education
  • Master of Education, Early Childhood Education, Northeaster State University
  • Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Northeastern State University
  • Language Arts Endorsement
  • Echols 110
  • Phone: 479-788-7917
  • Fax: 479-424-6917
  • Email: melony.francis@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Jennifer Jennings Davis, Executive Director of Western Arkansas Education Renewal Zone and the UAFS STEM Education Center

  • Ph.D Candidate, Curriculum and Instruction, University of Arkansas - Fayetteville
  • Master of Education, Higher Education Administration, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • Bachelor of Arts, English Language Arts Education, University of Nebraska – Kearney
  • 51st Street Annex Room 107
  • Phone: 479-788-7256
  • Fax: 479-424-6256
  • Email: Jennifer.jenningsdavis@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Stephen Brodie, STEM Education Center

  • Science Instructional Specialist
  • Master of Education, Educational Administration, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville
  • Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Northeastern State College
  • Echols Room 108
  • Phone: 479-788-7248
  • Fax: 479-424-6248
  • Email: Stephen.brodie@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Visiting Instructor/Adjunct Faculty

Angie Jennings, STEM Education Center

  • Mathematics Instructional Specialist
  • Master of Science, Library Media and Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Science, Mathematics Education
  • Echols Room 109
  • Phone: 479-788-7790
  • Fax: 479-424-6790
  • Email: angie.jennings@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Sandy Diamond

  • Adjunct Instructor, Early Childhood Preschool
  • Echols Building Room 113F
  • Phone: 479-788-7605
  • Fax: 479-424-6429
  • Email: sandy.diamond@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

April Evans

  • Visiting Instructor, Reading Specialist
  • Master of Education, Reading with Reading Specialist Endorsement, University of Arkansas – Little Rock
  • Bachelor of Science, Early Childhood Education, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
  • Middle School Endorsement in Language Arts, Science, and Social Studies Grades 4-8
  • National Board Certified
  • Math Science 108D
  • Phone: 479-788-7904
  • Fax: 479-424-6904
  • Email: april.evans@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Erica Holland

  • Adjunct Instructor, Early Childhood Preschool
  • Echols Building Room 113F
  • Phone: 479-788-7605
  • Fax: 479-424-6429
  • Email: erica.holland@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Helen Holland, Coordinator of Teacher Licensure and Field Placement

  • Instructor

  • Master of Education, Elementary Education, University of Arkansas - Fayetteville

  • Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education, Northeast Louisiana University

  • Specialist, Reading, University of Arkansas - Fayetteville

  • Elementary Administrator Certification, University of Arkansas - Fayetteville

  • Math Science Room 102

  • Phone: 479-788-7259

  • Fax: 479-424-6259

  • Email: helen.holland@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

Krista Hinton

  • Visiting Instructor, Early Childhood Preschool
  • Echols Building Room 113E
  • Phone: 479-788-7815
  • Fax: 479-424-6429
  • Email: krista.hinton@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Cheryl Lehman

  • Adjunt Instructor, General Education

  • Math Science Room 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7900

  • Fax: 479-424-6900

  • Email: cheryl.lehman@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

Cheryl Riggs

  • Adjunct Instructor, Early Childhood Preschool
  • Echols Building Room 113F
  • Phone: 479-788-7605
  • Fax: 479-424-6429
  • Email: cheryl.riggs@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Marion Sherrod

  • Adjunct Instructor, Intern Supervisor

  • Math Science Room 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7900

  • Fax: 479-424-6900

  • Email: marion.sherrod@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

Spring Stout

  • Adjunct Instructor, General Education and Educational Technology

  • Math Science Room 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7900

  • Fax: 479-424-6900

  • Email: spring.stout@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Advising

 Courtney Wood

  • Adjunct Instructor, General Education

  • Math Science Room 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7900

  • Fax: 479-424-6900

  • Email: courtney.wood@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Staff

Ms. Kim Tomlinson

  • Academic Advisor for the School of Education

  • Master of Science, Psychology, Emporia State University

  • Bachelor of Science, Counselor Education with emphasis in College Student Personnel, Emporia State University

  • Math Science 108B

  • Phone: 479-788-7942

  • Fax: 479-424-6942

  • Email: kim.tomlinson@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Lisa Beashears

  • Administrative Specialist, Teacher Education and Admissions

  • Math Science 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7900

  • Fax: 479-424-6900

  • Email: lisa.beshears@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

Penny Casey

  • Administrative Specialist, School of Education Teacher Learning Center

  • Math Science 308

  • Phone: 479-788-7246

  • Fax: 479-424-6246

  • Email: penny.casey@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

Sheila Davis

  • Administrative Specialist, Early Childhood Education Training

  • Echols Room 110

  • Phone: 479-788-7249

  • Fax: 479-424-6249

  • Email: sheila.davis@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

 Charlene Polk

  • Administrative Specialist, Office of Executive Director

  • Math Science Room 111

  • Phone: 479-788-7908

  • Fax: 479-424-6908

  • Email: charlene.polk@uafs.edu

  •  

placeholder image
 

Melanie Racy

  • Administrative Analysist
  • Math Science Room 111
  • Phone: 479-788-7901
  • Fax: 479-424-6901
  • Email: melanie.racy@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

  Faye Rice

  • Administrative Specialist, Education Renewal Zone

  • 51st Street Annex Room 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7357

  • Fax: 479-424-6357

  • Email: faye.rice@uafs.edu

placeholder image
 

Christy Stanfill

  • Administrative Specialist, Teacher Licensure and Field Placement

  • Math Science Room 108

  • Phone: 479-788-7941

  • Fax: 479-424-6941

  • Email: christy.stanfill@uafs.edu